The water distribution committees of the Catalan Water Agency (ACA) carry out the participatory functions in inland Catalan basin water management.

There are four water distribution committees (Ter-Llobregat, Muga, Foix and Riudecanyes), which correspond with the different regulated sections of Catalonia’s main river basin systems.

Water distribution is decided by these committees to satisfy supply, irrigation and environmental requirements, and topics of interest in each area are dealt with.

Related information